Under Canvas Yellowstone: Glamping in West Yellowstone - See 992 traveller reviews, 576 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone at Tripadvisor. If you're concerned about privacy you can just ask your bunk mate to step out to the beautiful porch area. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. My family stayed here in late June, and at check-in we were encouraged to enjoy the amenities, including a hammock/firepit area. Just like the one in Mount Rushmore and Moab, Under Canvas did not disappoint! Under Canvas looked like the ideal stay! At Under Canvas® Yellowstone, you can immerse yourself in the great outdoors of Montana while spending your nights nestled in your luxurious glamping tent. We booked a tent for 4 with its own bathroom/shower. Response from Lone Peak Hospitality, Owner at Under Canvas Yellowstone, Review collected in partnership with this hotel. Under Canvas® Yellowstone is located on the Bar N Ranch. We do not offer catering, event rentals or planning services. I have no plans to return to the Yellowstone area within the year. shower was cold. Awesome first time experience. We will also deliver any items needed or help with your luggage. Order … I've held off on writing this review because I appreciated the hotel's excellent customer service - but the insurance company they used has been slow to respond and resolve the situation. They had to drive us in golf cart with luggage to tent From parking lot but not a big deal if you just be a tiny bit flexible. Popular attractions Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center and Two Top Mountain are located nearby. We are beyond honored that you chose to stay with us on such a special and wonderful occasion! Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm. Dear DH, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were really hoping to do some star gazing that night but alas it was a full very bright moon. It's the entire team's favorite part of the night! Again, not end of the world. We loved camping out and hearing the coyotes, but felt quite safe. Would stay again but maybe during warmer season. Felt it was socially distant enough to eat inside. Guest Score and Reviews for Under Canvas Yellowstone. Are pets allowed at Under Canvas Yellowstone? by Lissa Poirot Under Canvas operates glamping opportunities near Yellowstone National Park. We then had to drive back from 4-5:30 a.m. There was also a wood stove. Minor snafu the tent had not been cleaned like they thought so we had to wait 15 minutes for housekeeper. Also about 15 minutes from the town of West Yellowstone. It was quite large with plenty of room for our luggage. Its comfort is rivaled only by the unparalleled beauty of the great outdoors of Montana all around you! They will not refund our money. Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone, MT. We had to wait almost an hour for an ambulance, and then I had to drive 1h15 min at midnight to Rexburg, ID, to the nearest major hospital and back to pick up my husband. Imagine waking up to the sights, sounds, and smells of nature in one of the most spectacular places on earth. Was Later told it had hot water but we could not get it to work. There are more places to choose from in the West Yellowstone area. Book Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone on Tripadvisor: See 992 traveller reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 hotels in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Which room amenities are available at Under Canvas Yellowstone? It sounds like this was not communicated to you upon arrival and I will address this with the entire team. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. I want to compliment the staff for treating us very well during this situation, but it was clear that several weren't prepared for such an emergency. Reviews of Under Canvas Yellowstone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It was. Stay at this campground in West Yellowstone. We then loaded our luggage on the golf cart to get to our tent. Instead, they gave us a voucher to be used within a year only at the exact same hotel as the original booking. We were originally booked in a safari tent but ended up staying in the Deluxe tent with a private bathroom and what a gorgeous set up!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Just 10 minutes from Yellowstone National Park entrance, Under Canvas Yellowstone is a luxury camp that boasts fantastic views, a quiet, secluded location, an on-site restaurant, a host of activities, and of course, Yellowstone right on your doorstep. Book Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone on Tripadvisor: See 992 traveler reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 specialty lodging in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We really enjoyed our stay at Under the Canvas. Dear Nouckie, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Its comfort is rivaled only by the unparalleled beauty of the great outdoors of Montana all around you! Wife and I decided to stay here to try something different at end of our Yellowstone trip. Situated on land 10 minutes from the park’s Montana entrance, families can enjoy luxury camping in safari tents that provide up to four beds. If your flexible and realize you are camping then it’s fun. Star gazer tent was big and enjoyed looking up at stars from bed. Popular attractions Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center and Two Top Mountain are located nearby. At Under Canvas® Yellowstone, you can immerse yourself in the great outdoors of Montana while spending your nights nestled in your luxurious glamping tent. What are some of the property amenities at Under Canvas Yellowstone? Under Canvas Yellowstone is rated "Fabulous" by our guests. Top room amenities include a fireplace, a seating area, and a sofa. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. I will make sure to share your kind words with Morgan. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our room amenities and what our property has to offer. We want our guests to experience the outdoors and to unplug from modern-day needs and immerse themselves in nature. Take a look through our photo library, read reviews from real guests and book now with our Price Guarantee. The basic safari tent can comfortably sleep two adults and two children with a king-sized bed and camp cots. Five stars all the way around. The tents are as nice as advertised and the beds and bedding are high end hotel quality. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Save on your reservation by booking with our discount rates at Under Canvas Yellowstone in MT. Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Book Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone on Tripadvisor: See 992 traveller reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 hotels in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I only just found out when I got home that I had received an e message the evening before our trip that our reservation was being cancelled due to staffing shortage. We prefer stuff on own anyways rather than the group thing. As a safety precaution for our team and our guests, we do not provide a stayover service. Please see our partners for full details. Seven days prior to our stay, Under the Canvas Yellowstone canceled our reservation because they decided to close. "Our stay at Under Canvas Mt. We are off the grid and do not provide electricity or telephones to our rooms. Discover genuine guest reviews for Under Canvas Yellowstone along with the latest prices and availability – book now. We booked under canvas because it appeared to be a great "glamping" experience. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . What food & drink options are available at Under Canvas Yellowstone? 890 Buttermilk Creek Rd., West Yellowstone, MT 59758, #3 of 40 Specialty lodging in West Yellowstone, I don't usually write reviews and am generally pretty easy going but in this case I feel obligated to inform others about our stay. This was the first time we choose for a tent with bathroom and even though the bath houses are great, I would pay extra again for this added comfort. The pictures of the property don’t do it … It was an easy drive to the West Entrance of Yellowstone and the staff were friendly and easily reachable. Is parking available at Under Canvas Yellowstone? This is an experience anyone willlove. About 6 miles from town you will see on your right the log archway for the Bar N Ranch. Enjoyed the food in the restaurant and a nice "to-go" breakfast was provided. 6.8. We are waiting for them to cover the costs of ambulance, ER, doctor's visits, pain meds, physical therapy - as well as deal with the fact that the neck/shoulder pain jeopardizes his future earnings as a specialized surgeon who has to stand still and look down for 10 hour cases. Luckily when we arrived not knowing this our booking was honored otherwise it could have been a bad let down. Own or manage this property? "Glamping" in style (luxury camping) in Yellowstone National Park. Rushmore was simply perfect. Response from Lone Peak Hospitality, Owner at Under Canvas Yellowstone, Review collected in partnership with this hotel. Under Canvas Yellowstone brings you a 'glam camping' experience also known as “glamping,” which brings together the best parts of camping along with the comfort, convenience, and amenities of traditional lodging. Some reviews noted that its a little crowded with a toilet in the middle of the tent but we LOVED it. https://www.mapquest.com/us/montana/under-canvas-yellowstone-273196390 Under Canvas Yellowstone: Comfy Bed - See 911 traveler reviews, 545 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone at Tripadvisor. As my mother-in-law got into one of the hammocks, the wooden beam snapped and fell on my husband's head and also bounced off the head of my baby nephew. We’ll even let you know about secret offers and sales when you sign up to our emails. Safe Travels, Eric Otis. My husband received a golf-size ball on his head and experienced significant neck/shoulder pain, and the baby had a minor bruise and cried a bunch (till we gave him s'mores!). If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Safe Travels, Eric Otis, A really great glamping experience in a beautiful setting - July 2020, The whole camping experience and staff was wonderful and a special thanks to Philip for great customer service. Imagine waking up to the sights, sounds, and smells of nature in one of the most spectacular places on earth. Spent Labor Day weekend with my childhood friends celebrating our 50th birthdays. Book Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone on Tripadvisor: See 992 traveller reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 Speciality lodging in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. There was no warning or indication (i.e. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your tent and the onsite dining options! Own or manage this property? Was a little apprehensive due to reviews but whole experience was top notch. That was only drawback but for one night we knew that going in and brought warm stuff to wear. The tent was spacious and comfortable. Please visit us again! Safe Travels, Eric Otis, Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, West Yellowstone Hotels with Free Parking, Hotels with Free Wifi in West Yellowstone, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in West Yellowstone, West Yellowstone Hotels With Indoor Pools, Hotels near Yellowstone Mountain Guides Day Tours, Hotels near YELLOWSTONE LAKE ​SCENIC BOATING TOURS. Priceline™ Save up to 60% Fast and Easy 【 Under Canvas Yellowstone 】 Get the best deals without needing a promo code! Really good dinner. I want to sincerely apologize for your experience with our reservation process. The views from the campsite are amazing, it’s close to the park and the staff is nice and helpful. Just 10 minutes from the West entrance of Yellowstone National Park, our camp boasts incredible views, a quiet, secluded location, on-site fast casual dining, a host of activities, and of course, Yellowstone right on your doorstep. wouldn't drop on the baby until my brother-in-law ran over to help him remove the beam. Venues at Under Canvas must be … We still took our trip. Our rooms are set up with a pull-chain shower, this is to conserve water. Head out of West Yellowstone on Highway 20. Guest reviews for Under Canvas Yellowstone Everyone (8) 3 out of 5 The property looked like a land full with the bull dozers and machinery that was there clearing the land. Plenty of activities to do while at camp or you can meander into Yellowstone park. We hope to see you again soon or at one of our other locations. Extremely disappointing. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, West Yellowstone Hotels with Free Parking, Hotels with Free Wifi in West Yellowstone, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in West Yellowstone, West Yellowstone Hotels With Indoor Pools, Hotels near Yellowstone Mountain Guides Day Tours, Hotels near YELLOWSTONE LAKE ​SCENIC BOATING TOURS. Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. Our guests praise the breakfast and the helpful staff in our reviews. Tent review: Under Canvas Yellowstone glamping – with a side of bear By Helen Hayes | 1 year ago I'm lying in a bed of cloud with a fire crackling, rain smashing on the canvas above my head and thunder rolling through the skies like a drummer in full flight on his – or her – featured solo. I am glad to hear that you found the staff friendly, knowledgable, and always willing to help. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire team here at Under Canvas Yellowstone. Wide range of ages from millinnials, families, and us celebrating over the weekend. Beautiful surroundings & plenty of wildlife. In the morning they came and drove us back to car if you call front desk and ask. I am out the money paid in advance. Can't wait to return !! Wish we had the longer lasting pellet stove that some apparently have had. My husband and I traveled to Yellowstone in July 2020. Loved all the attention to detail, comfy bed linens, USB phone charger on each bedside table, bathroom with warm shower and the warm pellet stove. Please reach out to me directly and I can help correct any refunding issues. This campground is 20.2 mi (32.4 km) from Madison Campground and 30.4 mi (49 km) from Grand Prismatic Spring. Fire only lasted about two hours burning wood so had to get up twice to keep it going as wife gets cold easily. We hope to see you again or at one of our other locations. See 992 traveler reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 specialty lodging in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Hotels near Two Top Snowmobile Rentals and Tours. After a CT scan, it was determined that he had a concussion; he also had neck/back pain. cool to hear the wolves/coyotes howling as the moon came up around 9p that night. Pleasant. The river is my absolute favorite part of the property! Sincerely, Eric Otis, This was our first time staying at an Under Canvas property. Under Canvas Yellowstone: Yellowstone Under Canvas. Kind washed out the stars. There is a golden hour when the sun is setting and the horses are galloping through the field majestically. We enjoyed our one night stay. more. We were very comfortable/warm during the night - although it is cold when you wake up. sign, caution tape, roped off) that one of the wooden beams (~12 ft long, 8" diameter) driven into the ground by metal stakes) holding up the hammocks near our site was broken. No food allowed in tents in hopes of keeping bears away. Enjoy free parking, a restaurant, and breakfast. Its not in the "middle" of the tent, Its towards the back and there's a solid wood sliding partition. Hotels near Two Top Snowmobile Rentals and Tours. The property and location are amazing, can't be beat. Sincerely, Eric Otis. Check-in was easy, no issues. Sincerely, Eric Otis. 340 Reviews (406) 219-0441 Website. Furniture wise - there was a king bed, two end tables, a chest at the end of the bed, two chairs, an ottoman and a coat rack. There are more places to choose from in the West Yellowstone area. Just 10 minutes from the West entrance of Yellowstone National Park, our camp boasts incredible views, a quiet, secluded location, on-site fast casual dining, a host of activities, and of course, Yellowstone right on your doorstep. Cabins and tents are both very clean. We absolutely loved staying at Under Canvas Yellowstone. 890 Buttermilk Creek Rd, West Yellowstone, MT 59758, United States of America All guests must lodge with Under Canvas. We stayed in Star gazer tent 99 which was toward back of property. Under Canvas Yellowstone: Glamping in West Yellowstone - See 992 traveller reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone at Tripadvisor. Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. The tent was spacious and clean and we had plenty of room. We booked a stay for June 2020 and paid in full in advance. My husband collapsed under the weight of the beam, but had to hold it up with his neck/shoulder so the beam. The creek/river at the camp site added hours of fun for the kids and down time for the parents. .. - See 992 traveller reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for West Yellowstone, MT, at Tripadvisor. They comped us dinner at their restaurant for the wait which was really nice. Two wood partitions, Dear sginmd, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Under Canvas Yellowstone 890 Buttermilk Creek Rd West Yellowstone MT 59758. We are so happy you were able to experience our property and everything has to offer. This is unacceptable because I had to book another hotel for our trip. Hotels near Explore Yellowstone Like a Local! Romantic evenings under the stars, drinking a glass of wine after a long day in the park, and having our own tent with a bathroom in a Deluxe tent sounded perfect. Directions from West Yellowstone, Montana. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Imagine waking up to the sights, sounds, and smells of nature in one of the most spectacular places on earth. Book Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone on Tripadvisor: See 992 traveler reviews, 591 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 specialty lodging in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. No worries. Which popular attractions are close to Under Canvas Yellowstone? At Under Canvas® Yellowstone, you can immerse yourself in the great outdoors of Montana while spending your nights nestled in your luxurious glamping tent. Book Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone on Tripadvisor: See 992 traveller reviews, 588 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone, ranked #3 of 40 Speciality lodging in West Yellowstone and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We do not offer day use of venues. Also loved that our tent was not too close to other tents and that we had the amazing view of the mountains right, Dear lisajT9677DC, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Breakfast was a grab bag that we ate at picnic tables by restaurant. We had a "suite" with a bath and shower in the tent. Unfortunately, it just, Dear Julielynn6, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. During the day we took a stroll by the river. We reserved a stargazer tent. Discover a new kind of lodging experience just moments from the western entrance to Yellowstone National Park at the Under Canvas Yellowstone.. Enjoy free parking, a restaurant, and breakfast. Highly recommend it! Food and drinks are delicious and reasonably priced. Please reach out to me directly if you have any further questions or concerns. Can't comment on other UC's near other National Parks. Hotels near Explore Yellowstone Like a Local! Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests. Use this rating to help choose your stay! It was very cold and the stoves in the tent did not give off enough heat to keep the tent warm. Our guests praise the breakfast and the helpful staff in our reviews. Now $264 (Was $̶5̶7̶4̶) on Tripadvisor: Under Canvas Yellowstone, West Yellowstone. Under Canvas Yellowstone: Glamping at Yellowstone - See 992 traveller reviews, 599 candid photos, and great deals for Under Canvas Yellowstone at Tripadvisor. When you stay at Under Canvas Yellowstone in West Yellowstone, you'll be on a river, within a 10-minute drive of Yellowstone Park West Entrance and Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. COVID practices in place and, of course, this grand property gives every opportunity to avoid fellow travelers. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. more. Dear 282lorim, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Nearby attractions include Wild West Yellowstone Rodeo (1.9 miles) and Trent Sizemore Photography (3.3 miles). Again no biggie. We use 87% less water compared to similar hotels because of this practice. Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay. Yes, free parking is available to guests. This one is about 15 minutes from the West Entrance of Yellowstone NP so it is convenient for that. We love to camp, take adventurous trips but since this trip was to celebrate one last Summer without children we wanted a comfortable stay somewhere. Will Not Refund After THEY Canceled Our Reservation. Get directions, reviews and information for Under Canvas Yellowstone in West Yellowstone, MT.

under canvas yellowstone reviews 2021